Music Forward transforms lives, inspires careers and champions a more inclusive music industry. Focusing on young people from under-served communities, Music Forward sets the stage for success by providing workshops, showcases, scholarships, and internships to inspire the next generation of music industry leaders and innovators.



Scholarships 2022 

Music Forward partnerships increase opportunities for a diverse range of students pursuing music industry careers.

Live Nation (LN) currently offers three scholarship opportunities for students pursuing careers in the live entertainment industry.

Living Legacy Foundation (LL) offers the David E. Ballard Scholarship for students pursuing a career in live entertainment who have been part of the foster care system and/or have experienced extended periods of homelessness.

Affinity Plus Foundation (AP) offers the Affinity Plus Scholarship, to support Minnesota students or Affinity Plus members studying out-of-state pursuing a career related to the music industry

(LN) Tiffany Green: Guidelines

(LN) Steven J. Finkel: Guidelines

(LN) Live Nation: Guidelines

(LL) David E. Ballard: Guidelines

(AP) Affinity Plus: Guidelines

Applicants may apply for only one of the three scholarships offered through Live Nation. Applying for more than one scholarship in this category will result in the ineligibility of the applicant.

Applicants may apply for a Live Nation scholarship, The David E. Ballard scholarship, and an Affinity Plus scholarship if eligibility requirements are met for each opportunity.

Application closes at 11:59 PM EST, 10:59 PM CST, and 8:59 PM PST on March 31, 2022.

Application recommendations must be received by April 8. 2022.

Applicants and References must whitelist notifications@email.submittable.com in their inbox in order to receive essential communications related to the scholarship application process.



Music Forward Foundation